(a) Annual Appointments for 2011/12

(i) London Councils' Appointments:

Leaders' Committee (S.101 Joint Committee) - Councillor Stephen Carr (representative) and Councillor Colin Smith (deputy)

Transport and Environment Committee (Associated S.101 Joint Committee) - Councillor Colin Smith (representative), Councillor William Huntington-Thresher (deputy 1) and Councillor Peter Fortune (deputy 2).

Grants Committee (Associated Joint Committee) - Councillor Stephen Carr (representative) and Councillor Diane Smith (deputy 1) and Councillor Judi Ellis (deputy 2)

Greater London Employment Forum - Councillor Tony Owen (representative) and Councillor Colin Smith (deputy)

Children & Young People Forum - Councillor Ernest Noad (representative) and Councillor Brian Humphrys (deputy)

Crime and Public Protection Forum - Councillor Tim Stevens (representative) and Councillor Douglas Auld (deputy)

Culture, Tourism and London 2012 Forum - Councillor Peter Morgan (representative), Councillor Pauline Tunnicliffe (deputy 1) and Councillor Sarah Phillips (deputy 2)

Economic Development Forum: Councillor Peter Morgan (representative) and Councillor Julian Benington (deputy).

Health and Social Care Forum - Councillor Robert Evans (representative) and Councillor Diane Smith (deputy).

Housing Forum - Councillor Robert Evans (representative) and Councillor Diane Smith (deputy).

(ii) <u>Partnership Appointments</u>

Safer Bromley Partnership Strategic Group - Councillor Tim Stevens (representative), Councillor Reg Adams and Councillor Julian Benington and (non-voting members).

(Note: Councillors Stevens and Canvin have already been appointed by full Council)

Children's Trust Board – Councillor Brian Humphrys and Councillor Ernest Noad.

Economic Partnership - Councillor Peter Morgan.

Health, Social Care and Housing Partnership Board - Councillor Robert Evans, Councillor Judi Ellis and Councillor Diane Smith (deputy).

Mental Health Joint Board - Councillor Mrs Catherine Rideout (representative) and Councillor Robert Evans (deputy).

(iii) Arts and Leisure Appointments

Bromley Arts Council – Councillor Reg Adams, Councillor Eric Bosshard, Councillor Peter Fortune and Councillor Alexa Michael.

London Youth Games - Councillor Mrs Catherine Rideout

(iv) Education Appointments

Management Committee of Wood Lodge Living Skills Centre - Councillor Kate Lymer

Bromley "Y" Project - Councillor Diana MacMull and Councillor David Hastings.

Mentoring Steering Group - Councillor Tim Stevens

Management Committee for Pupil Referral Service - Councillor Stephen Carr and Councillor Robert Evans

Early Years Development & Child Care Partnership - Councillor Diane MacMull

(v) Environment Appointments

Green Chain Joint Committee - Councillor William Huntington-Thresher and Councillor Colin Smith

London Road Safety Council - Councillor William Huntington-Thresher

Southern Regional Flood Defence Committee - Councillor Colin Tandy (LB Bexley)

(vi) <u>Renewal and Recreation Appointments</u>

Orpington Town Centre Steering Group - Councillor Peter Fortune, Councillor William Huntington-Thresher, Councillor John Ince and Councillor Peter Morgan

Greater London Enterprise - Councillor Peter Morgan

The Crystal Palace Community Development Trust - Councillor John Canvin

(vii) Adult and Community Appointments

Age Concern (Greater London) - Councillor Judi Ellis

Community Links Bromley - Councillors Judi Ellis and Tony Owen

Kent Association for the Blind - Councillor Roger Charsley

(viii) General Appointments

Biggin Hill Airport Consultative Committee - One representative of the Council and freeholder – Councillor Graham Arthur (representative) and Councillor Eric Bosshard (deputy).

One representative of Biggin Hill Ward – Councillor Gordon Norrie (representative) and Councillor Julian Benington (deputy)

One representative of Darwin Ward – Councillor Richard Scoates (representative) and Councillor Harry Stranger (deputy)

Bromley Town Twinning Association - Councillor Ruth Bennett and Councillor Jane Beckley

Broomleigh Housing Association (*Appointment to be replaced autumn 2011 by the Affinity Sutton Regional Scrutiny Board*) - Councillor Eric Bosshard and Councillor Peter Fortune

Bromley Healthcare Council of Governors - Councillor Diane Smith

(b) Three-Year Appointments

The Haven Community Home (*To May 2014*) – It was confirmed that the management committee was no longer in existence so the Council was not required to appoint representatives.

University of Kent (To May 2014) - Councillor Robert Evans

Phillips and Lubbock Foundations *(To 31st May 2014)* - Mr J C Bowers, Mrs K B Freeman, Rev. A Martin and Mrs B A Powell

(c) Four-Year Appointments

Cray Valley Library and War Memorial Institute (*To 8th June 2014*) -Councillor Stephen Carr, Councillor Peter Fortune and Mrs. K. Bond and one vacancy.

Kelsey Park Avenue Trustees (To May 2014) - Councillor Peter Dean

Note: The Democratic Services Manager subsequently clarified that the following errors in the schedule should be corrected:

- 1. Safer Bromley Partnership Strategic Group: Councillor Reg Adams had been appointed by Council, not Councillor John Canvin.
- 2. Bromley Arts Council: Councillor Reg Adams had been nominated by the Liberal Democrat Group, not Councillor Tom Papworth.

- London Council's: Grants Committee (Associated Joint Committee): The nominations should have been – Councillor Diane Smith (deputy 1) and Councillor Judi Ellis (deputy 2)
- 4. Cray Valley Library and War Memorial Institute: The list of appointees should have read Councillor Stephen Carr, Councillor Peter Fortune and Mrs. K. Bond (and one vacancy). The recommendation of the Committee should therefore read "in relation to the vacancy for Cray Valley Library and War Memorial Institute (to 8th June 2014), that Councillor Roxy Fawthrop be invited to fill the vacancy; and".